Farm Murders


75-year-old survives being stabbed 12 times
May 13, 2010, 10:49 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

May 11 2010 at 10:12AM
By Genevieve Serra

A 75-year-old Cape Town man has survived being stabbed 12 times in his bed by a hooded thug.

When the attacker entered his room, the old man did not get scared immediately because he thought it was his 60-year-old wife coming to cosy up to him.

Albert Petersen and his wife Pauline say the man sneaked into their Mitchells Plain home on Thursday by slipping through an open bathroom window in the middle of the night.

The had just settled into bed in separate rooms when Pauline says she heard Albert’s desperate muffled cries for help.

Pauline says she raced to Albert’s room and saw a man sitting on his chest, stabbing him repeatedly.

“It was just after 11pm and I was watching television in the lounge,” said Pauline.

“I decided to sleep for 10 minutes and then continued to watch television, but I fell asleep.
I dozed off and I had my back to the door when I heard a scream.

“I ran to my husband’s room and I saw a man in a hooded top sitting on top of his chest.”

Pauline says she and Albert had a disagreement that day and were sleeping in separate rooms.

Albert says he heard the intruder enter his room but thought it was his wife coming to make up with him.

“I saw someone coming into my room and thought it was my wife because we were cross with each other,” he said.

“I lay still, but when I looked again I saw the hooded jacket.

“He got on top of me and pulled out a knife. He started stabbing me with my own kitchen knife. I tried to scream but could only make noises.”

Albert was stabbed 12 times in the head and once in the hand.

He was discharged from Mitchells Plain Day Hospital on Friday morning after receiving stitches to his 12 head wounds.

Pauline was unharmed in the attack.

The suspect fled through the bathroom window and nothing was stolen.

Mitchells Plain police spokesman Warrant Officer Ian Williams says cops are investigating a case of grievous bodily harm. – Daily Voice

Source:IOL
http://www.iol.co.za/index.php?set_id=1&click_id=15&art_id=iol127356517862Y643


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

