Farm Murders


SA ‘a farcical country’
April 29, 2010, 4:38 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

by Fran
2010-04-20 11:24

Dear Editor,

Re: Gang attack family, dad killed.

This is the headline that knocked me out of my euphoric state of absolute love for my country. This article shocked me to the core. A family is attacked, raped and beaten without any apparent motive. Is this what we have come to? A country of savages that rape, beat and murder to prove a point?

I have honestly never been as worried about the state of affairs in this country as today. The reasoning behind this statement stems from the fact that up until now I had some level of trust and hope that the powers that be are in fact working towards entrenching the democratic principles contained in our wonderful country’s constitution.

The above mentioned article however proves that this is in fact not the case. We are fast becoming the most farcical country, run by a group of hypocrites that use democracy as a “buzzword” to further their own agendas.

As a matter of fact, I now realise that Nelson Mandela had in fact not averted disaster, but that he had only put a postponement date of about 20 years on it. I’ve never been as sure of the fact that this country is heading towards a civil war, and I have to be honest that it scares the crap out of me.

I do NOT want to live in a country that could be likened to Idi’s Uganda and Mugabe’s Zimbabwe, but the sad fact of the matter is that this is already the case. We are living in Zuma’s South Africa and the outlook is dire.

So I am imploring you to take a stand. Speak your mind. Say what you think. Express what you feel and become politically involved. Most of us read articles such as the one at hand and think that it won’t affect us, but trust me it will. If it continues in this way, we will be so far up the creek we won’t even know about the existence of a paddle.

Fran

Source:News24
http://www.news24.com/MyNews24/Letters/SA-a-farcical-country-20100420


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

